Location

  • Wood County Historical Center & Museum
  • 13660 County Home Road
  • Bowling Green, OH 43402

Contact

  • PH: 419.352.0967
  • FX: 419.352.6220
  • museum@woodcountyhistory.org

The exhibit illustrates WWI's global significance giving special attention to its impact on Wood County.

'OVER THERE! Send Word, the Wood County Boys are Coming'

         AWARD-WINNING EXHIBIT

2017 MUSEUM HOURS:

  • Monday - Friday: 10 AM - 4 PM
  • Saturday & Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM
  •  

Admission:

  • $5 adult
  • $1 child age 10 & under
  • FREE for WCHS Members
  •  

2017 Holiday Closures:

  • Mon. Jan. 2 - New Years Day Observed
  • Mon. January 16 - Martin Luther King Day
  • Mon. February 20 - Presidents Day
  • Sun. April 16 - Easter
  • Mon. May 29 - Memorial Day
  • Tues. July 4 - Independence Day
  • Mon. September 4 - Labor Day
  • Mon. Oct. 9 - Columbus Day
  • Fri. Nov. 10 - Veterans Day
  • Thurs. Nov. 23 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Dec. 23-25 - Christmas
  • Dec. 30-31 & Jan. 1, 2018 - New Years
  • January 2018 - closed weekends
  • Please call ahead in winter months.
    The museum may be closed during inclement weather.

MORE ABOUT THE EXHIBIT

Awards | Sponsors | Events

The Museum is now handicap accessible and group tours are welcome.

 

Upcoming Events

GIFT SHOP HOURS:

  • Monday - Friday: 10 AM - 4 PM
  • Saturday & Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM
  •  

Featured Wood County products:

  • Stadium Salsa
  • Schooner Farms Honey & Soaps
  • King's Berries Jam
  • Gilead Candle Company
  • Larry Zengel glass
  • Andrea Van Vorhis Photo Cards
  • Sue Cayton hand-woven bags & rugs
  • Hand-forged iron
  •  

OCTOBER:

  • NEW! Ohio & Bowling Green Map Necklaces
  • NEW! Sock selections including JFK, Reagan, & Edgar Allen Poe
  • Hot Apple Cider Herbal Tea
  • 50% off all Haunted and Barn Quilt Books
Were you a recent Museum Visitor?

Take our visitor survey

Survey Monkey