WCHS Board & Museum Staff



  • Kelli Kling
    419.352.0967 Ext. 102

Marketing & Events Coordinator

  • Marissa Muniz
    419.352.0967 Ext. 104

Education Coordinator

  • Michael McMaster
    419.352.0967 Ext. 103


  • Holly (Hartlerode) Kirkendall
    419.352.0967 Ext. 105

Development Assistant

  • Barb Hayden
    419.352.0967 Ext. 101


  • Daniel Hergert
    419.352.0967 Ext. 106


  • Nick Wallace
    419.352.0967 Ext. 110


Hal Brown (17-19)

Executive Board - Secretary


Frank Butwin (18-20)

Park District Appointee


Dru Cunningham (17-19)


Judy Ennis (17-19)

Executive Committee - President


Ken Frisch (18-20)

Commissioners Appointee


Biff Geer-Fry (19-21)


Mary Hinkelman (19-21)


Rhonda Hogrefe (18-20)


September Killy (18-20)


Neil Munger (17-19)

Park District Appointee


Nick Pavlik (18-20)


Michele Raine (19-21)


Michael Sibbersen (19-21)

Commissioners appointee, Executive Committee - Vice-President


Becky White-Schooner (18-20)


Irma Wolf (17-19)

Executive Board - Treasurer
Commissioners Appointee


Join the Board

The board of the Wood County Historical Society consists of 15 members; three appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, two appointed by the Wood County Park District, and ten elected by the membership annually. Each member serves one three-year term, not to exceed two consecutive terms. Meetings are held at 6:00 PM on the third Thursday of each month. Board members are also expected to serve on a Society Committee.

An election will be held on Saturday, November 9, 2019 during the Annual Society Brunch.

If you would like to be considered for the Board of the Wood County Historical Society, please contact the museum at 419-352-0967 or museum@woodcountyhistory.org

Society Committees

The Wood County Historical Society has several committees and sub-committees to help with operations, fundraising, and event planning. The committees are open to board members as well as Society members.


Executive Committee

  • Judy Ennis (president)
    Michael Sibbersen (vice-president)
    Hal Brown (secretary)
    Irma Wolf (treasurer)

Auditing Committee

  • Denny Nemec (chair)
    Kelly LaPlante (bookkeeper)
    Denise Niese
    Colleen Smith
    George Stossel
    Irma Wolf
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)

Collections Committee

  • Nick Pavlik (chair)
    Millie Broka
    George Stossel
    Jim Philo
    Becky White-Schooner
    Wynn Perry
    Hal Brown
    Holly (Hartlerode) Kirkendall (staff liaison)

Facilities & Property Committee

  • Neil Munger (chair)
    Hal Brown
    Bob Willman
    Chris Ostrowski
    Nick Wallace (County Maintenance)
    Steve Blausey (County Maintenance)
    Rob Brian (Park District)
    Daniel Hergert (staff liaison)
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)

Finance & Development Committee

  • Irma Wolf (chair)
    Denny Nemec
    Michael Sibbersen
    Colleen Smith
    George Stossel
    Ken Frisch
    Matt Oestreich
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)

Nominating Committee

  • Becky White-Schooner (co-chair)
    Rhonda Hogrefe (co-chair) Barb Hayden (staff liaison)
    Hal Brown
    George Stossel
    Irma Wolf
    Millie Broka



  • Biff Geer-Fry (co-chair)
    Mary Hinkelman (co-chair)
    Rhonda Hogrefe
    Michele Raine
    Judy Ennis (society president representative)
    Barb Hayden (staff liaison)
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)

Event - Living History

  • Millie Broka
    Hal Brown
    Frank Butwin
    Thomas Edge
    Keith Guion
    Wendy Guion
    Wynn Perry
    Rae Thomson
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)
    Holly (Hartlerode) Kirkendall (staff liaison)
    Marissa Muniz (staff liaison)

Event - Folklore

  • Jean Geist
    Carole Sarkan
    Sandy Gill
    Kelly Wolbert
    September Killy
    Monika Hann
    Denise Brennan
    Linda Savage
    Marnie Pratt
    Sara Busler
    Josh Schlagetter
    Whitney Schlagetter
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)
    Marissa Muniz (staff liaison)

Event - Gala Fundraiser

  • September Killy (chair)
    Debbie LeGalley
    Lynne Comings
    Edie Olds
    Ken Frisch
    Hal Brown
    Kelli Kling (staff liaison)
    Marissa Muniz (staff liaison)
    Barb Hayden (staff liaison)